New Layouts!

Where is everyone? My Google Reader tells me that other than Sharon – you are all on holidays! Or madly scrapping and ready to post a million layouts – I suspect the former! LOL

The family loved the Coney reunion album (see two/three posts down) and no one asked me about the cost!! strange. 🙂 I took about 300 pictures at the reunion and so will do a coffee table book for the family – they can each order their own copy. Coffee table books are fun, fairly easy and a great way to archive lots of pictures – make a great gift too. I have made four so far – just ask me to bring them into Just Scrap It and I will show you. Check out PhotoInpress. A great company to deal with, Canadian – your book arrives in a week, and quite economical for a professionally bound book of all your favourite pictures. This is NOT scrapbooking, but a great way to archive the photos for future reference. I am also working on a family book for my parents 60th anniversary. time, time – where does it go?

Speaking of Coney Island, Kenora, Ontario – here is a two page layout from a summer visit there in 2000 – yes still working on getting the summer of 2000 into scrapbooks – man we did a lot of stuff that summer!!

April 2000 we visited my parents in Victoria B C – I went back to run in the Vancouver Sun Run! Yup I used to run – my knees can attest to every mile! Allison is sitting up on Moss Rock – a favourite look out we used to climb every time we visit Mom and Dad – still do!
Check out the heart in the upper right corner – fabulous new acrylic stamps in at Just Scrap It – I want one of each!

And here is a layout I did last night of a photo I took of my sweetie last summer. I love it when he plays his guitar – and he is sooo good. We sat this morning – me with my coffee, him with his guitar and he serenaded me – so wonderful – then he kissed me goodby and left for work – going on his eleventh day straight at work – yes he is very busy these days…it does release me to get scrapbooking done (and laundry – worked all week). The I Love you – is also a new Technique Tuesday acrylic stamp…so is the truely..madly…deeply!!

I did this page two years ago – but I love the photo – may even scrap it again. This is my almost 26 yr old son – just love the sun coming through his fine whispy hair!

Blessings to you all!

Julie

3 thoughts on “New Layouts!

  1. Julie, glad you had a great time at the family reunion! Your pages from the previous reunions were fun. I missed seeing your layouts!

Leave a Reply

