Great Aunt!

Hey I am a Great Aunt to a sweet little girl named Clair. My niece had a baby girl last month and so I made a little album of her first moments and days. I used the Daisy Bucket Designs paper line Magical Moments – so easy because I just cut this two sided paper in four to make my 6X6 album.

A bit of ribbon, some card stock from the stash, buttons and cute stickers from Pebbles (also available for boys,

Then I slipped the pages into 6X6 page protectors, cut out two outside chipboard covers and voila! – all available at Just Scrap It! – including the die cut for the covers and the bolts to hold it together. Easy, inexpensive, fun.

Thanks for letting me share!

Julie
4 thoughts on “Great Aunt!

  1. Julie, I have a new idea for a “brag” book for my girlfriend and starting looking thru any album posts I could find, low and behold, this album may be enough to get me going! I love this album…how do you affix the cover page to the chipboard to make sure it stays in place…just tape or some sort of glue? I’m thinking of a small 4×6 chipboard album for her purse, clipped together with binder rings. Any advice?

  2. Hi Kris,
    The covers are heavy chip board inked and paper glued on it. I use Uhu glue and press on well. The I gently sand the edges to give it a finished look. On the inside of the cover, I inked it and then put a smaller piece of paper that does not go to the edges. The pages are actually 6X6 page protecters. I punched the holes in the chipboard covers to line up with the page protector holes and then used ribbon to hold it together. Each page is just a 6X6 double sided paper slipped into the 6X6 page protecter. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

