Do I need another blog to manage?

Here I am setting up a site at WordPress…do I have TIME for this?…What am I doing? I am going to put a pot of coffee on first. I might be here a while.

Okay, mug in hand… well close by enough to take sips while I think. The house is quiet, messy, but quiet. So why am I setting this up when I have two other blogs? I have been feeling of late that since my two other blogs are very scrapbook focused and my following over there are mostly scrapbookers (as far as I can tell) I needed another venue. huh?

I love my scrapbook community – great gals! Maybe some lurking guys. We have a great scrapbooking network happening and it rocks. The three layouts sitting next to me here just waiting for some glue and embellishments are testimony to my addiction and passion. And I will still post daily (my goal which I attained in April – yahoo!) on my scrapbooking site and keep the Hawaii site up to date…those three layouts beside me? Hawaii!

Make Mine a Decaf is for talking, musing, sharing, fun everyday stuff, photos and whatever I feel impressed upon to share that day. I will spare you any trials – life is too good and short to complain – even in a fun way so remind me of this if you here even the slightest complaint please. This site is more about me and less about scrapbooking…although you can bet you will hear about the latest embellishments here.

I do have other passions and this site is for sharing them, having a laugh and just connecting with anybody who wants to talk. So grab your java – decaf or real, and pull up a chair – clothing optional.

One of my passions is my faith in Christ. I am even up for theological discussions (not debates – grace everyone!). Another  passion is my family (check out that banner! – yes Mom and Dad can’t jump on cue).  I have the sweetest husband – you might hear about him too…maybe even a picture which leads me to another passion – photography. You will definitely see that (I wonder what my Gb limit is on typepad) haha.

This morning (got to go to work at noon) the plan is to get Make Mine Decaf up and running and finish off two pages to hang at JSI this afternoon. Think I can do it? Me neither – but it is a plan! Did I say I was a type A? I should be at the gym or on my bike with my camera – so many things I want to do. I will think about the dishes, laundry and clutter in the family room tonight after work…I will probably think about it tomorrow too…then I will ask someone to do something about it – the first person to plunk down on the couch to watch TV. Yeah! I think that will be my new motto – “anyone watching TV has time to do something around here”  My sweet husband may not like that!

Leave a Reply

