His healing touch…

When I am going a touch crazy, can I remember to close my eyes, and stretch out a quavering hand? Relinquishing my slipping grip on a chaotic day, I lunge to touch Christ’s hem, the hem of Him who can restore and renew. “And Jesus perceiving in himself that power had gone out from him, immediately turned about in the crowd and said, “Who touched my garments?” (Mark 5:30). To touch Christ is to touch the power of hope, the power of wholeness, the power of healing.

…..excerpt from Ann Voskamp at Holy Experience. Read the whole story and be blessed, be healed, be encouraged, be strengthened to get through one more day.

Leave a Reply

