The Trinity

…from Valley of Vision

Heavenly Father, Blessed Son, Eternal Spirit,

I adore you as one being, one essence, one God in three distinct persons, for bringing sinners to the knowledge of You and Your Kingdom.

Oh Father, you have loved me and sent Jesus to redeem me;

Oh Jesus, you have loved me and assumed my nature;  you have shed your own blood to wash away my sins and caused you righteousness to cover my unworthiness;

Oh Holy Spirit, you have loved me and filled me and given me eternal life. You have revealed to me the glories of Jesus Christ.

Three Persons and one God. I bless and praise you for undeserved love that is so unspeakable and so wonderful, so mighty to save the lost and raise them to glory.

Oh Father, thank you that in your fullness of grace you have given me to Jesus to be his sheep, his jewel ans his portion.

Oh Jesus, thank you that in your fullness of grace you have accepted me, adopted me and drawn me to you;

Oh Holy Spirit, thank you that in your fullness of grace you have shown me Christ as my only salvation, filled me with faith, subdued my stubborn heart and made me one with Christ forever.

Oh Father, you are on your throne and you hear my prayers

Oh Jesus, you hand is outstretched to take on my requests

Oh Holy Spirit, you are willing to help me in my weakness, show me my need, supply my words, pray with me, strengthen me.

Oh Triune God, who commands the universe, you have commanded me to ask for those things that concern your Kingdom and my soul.

Let me live and pray as one baptized into Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit.

Leave a Reply

