Motherhood

I read a post today that encouraged me.

Motherhood. How many times have I wanted to start all over again and do a better job? Oh to go back and re-raise my children, to love them better, to encourage them more, to just be a better Mom. But we don’t get to do that do we?

Ann Voscamp wrote this in a post I read this morning…

I felt the strangling terror give way to realization. Motherhood does not require, thankfully, perfection. It simply requires commitment and humility.

Commitment – I gave a whole lot of that.

Humility  – I can always use more.

Perfection – not an ounce.

Read her post, mothers – I know you will be greatly encouraged.

Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

